Current News

Designated Consumer (Perform, Achieve and Trade Scheme):

The Energy Conservation Act 2001 provides for identification of certain energy intensive industries as designated consumers. It has been provided in the Energy Conservation Act 2001 vide section-14(e) and The Energy Conservation (Amendment) Act, 2010 dated 24-08-2010 [Section-6(ii)].

“The central govt. may, by notification, in consultation with the Bureau,specify, having regard to the intensity or quantity of energy consumed and the amount of investment required for switching over to energy efficient equipments and capacity of industry to invest in it and availability of the energy efficient machinery and equipment required by the industry, [any user or class of users of energy in the energy intensive industries and other establishments as specified in the schedule as a designated consumer] for the purpose of this Act."

Threshold Limits for being Identified as a Designated Consumer :

Sl No Category of the Designated Consumer Threshold Limit Of Energy Consumption(MTOE)
1 Thermal Power Stations 30,000
2 Fertilizers 30,000
3 Cements 30,000
4 Iron and steel 30,000
5 Chlor-Alkali 12,000
6 Alluminum 7,500
7 Textile 3,000
8 Pulp & Paper 30,000
9 Petroleum Refineries 90,000
10 Electricity Distribution Companies 86,000 *
11 Railways
  (a) All Zonal Railways (Traction) 70,000
(b) Workshop 30,000
(c) 6 Production Factories of Railways namely, ICF,RCL,CLW,DLW,DCW,RWF
12 Commercial Buildings or Establishments (Hotel) 1000
13 Petrochemical units having gas crackers or naphtha crackers or both 1,00,000

[*Energy Consumption of DISCOMs shall be considered equivalent to the total of Aggregate Technical & Commercial Losses (AT&C),which is equivalent to 1000 Million kWh]

List of Designated Consumers of Odisha under PAT Scheme

SL.No DC Code Name of DC PAT Cycle Entry
Aluminium Sector
1 ALM0002OR Vedanta Aluminium Ltd, P. O. Lanjigarh , via Biswanathpur Dist .- Kalahandi, Pin-766027, Odisha I
2 ALM0003OR National Aluminium Company Limited, Mines &Refinery Complex, Damanjodi, Dist- Koraput Pin-763008, Odisha I
3 ALM0006OR Hindalco Industries Limited,Hirakud Smelter, Hirakud, Dist-Sambalpur, Pin-768016, Odisha I
4 ALM0007OR National Aluminium Company Limited, S & P Complex, At/Po: Nalconagar, Dist-Angul, Pin-759145, Odisha I
5 ALM0008OR Vedanta Aluminium Limited,Village - Burkhamunda, P.O. Sripura, Jharsuguda, Pin-768202, Odisha I
6 ALM0011OR Utkal Alumina International Limited, ,Doraguda, Post- Kucheipedar, Rayagada, Pin – 765015 Odisha II
7 ALM0013OR Aditya Aluminium (Unit of M/s Hindalco Industries Ltd), At Post – Lapanga, Sambalpur, Odisha, 768212 III
8 PNP0011OD JK Paper Mills ,At/PO: Jaykaypur, Rayagada, Pin-765017, Odisha I
9 PNP0012OD Ballarpur Industries Ltd. ,Unit Sewa, Gagnapur, Jeypore (RS),Dist. Koraput, Pin- 764002, Odisha I
10 PNP0021OD Emami Paper Mills Limited ,Balgopalpur, Post- Rasulpur, Balasore, Pin- 756020, Odisha I
11 CMT0072OR OCL India Ltd., Odisha, P.O: Rajgangpur, Dist: Sundergarh, Pin: 770017, Odisha I
12 CMT0076OR ACC Ltd., (Bargarh Cement Works), Cement Nagar, PO- Bardol, Dist. Bargarh - 768038, Odisha I
13 INS0003OR SAIL Rourkela Steel Plant, Rourkela, Odisha I
14 INS0011OR Tata Sponge Iron Limited,P.O. Joda, Dist- Keonjher, Odisha I
15 INS0036OR JSL Stainless Steel Ltd.,KNIC ,Raipur Road, Odisha I
16 INS0040OR Indian Metal & Ferro Alloys, Kharagprasad, Meramundali, Dhenkanal Odisha I
17 INS0041OR Navabharat Ventures Ltd.,Khadagprasad Meramandali Rly Station,Dist:-Dhenkanal, Odisha I
18 INS0042OR Balasore Alloys Limited,Balgopalpur, Balasore, Odisha I
19 INS0044OR Neelachal ISPAT Nigam Ltd. , Kalinga Nagar Industrial Complex, Duburi, Jajpur, Odisha I
20 INS0048OR VISA Steel Ltd., Kalinganagar Industrial complex, Odisha I
21 INS0049OR Action ISPAT & power Pvt.,Jharsuguda, Odisha I
22 INS0055OR SMC Power Generation Ltd., Hirma, Jharsuguda, Odisha I
23 INS0060OR Aarti Steels Pvt. Ltd., Ghantikhal, PO:Mahakalabasta,Via- Athagarh, Dist: Cuttack, Odisha I
24 INS0068OR M G M Minerals ltd. village- Nimidiha, Post- Chintapokhari, Dist- Dhenkanal, odisha II
25 INS0077OR Bhushan Power & Steel Limited Village Thelkoloi and Dhubenchappar, Tehsil Rengali, Lapanga, Sambalpur, Odisha. III
26 INS0078OR Bhushan Steel Limited Narendrapur, Meramandali, Kusupanga, Dhenkanal, Odisha. III
27 INS0080OR Rungta Mines Limited (Sponge Iron Division) Karakolha, Barbil, Keonjhar, III
28 INS0081OR B.R. Sponge & Power Limited Village Badtumkela, Police Station Lahunipara, Lahunipara, Sundergarh, Odisha. III
29 INS0082OR Sponge Udyog Private Limited Jiabahal, Kalunga, Sundergarh, Odisha. III
30 INS0083OR Times Steel and Power Pvt Ltd Plot Number 98, Industrial Development Corporation (IDC), Kalunga, Sundergarh, Odisha. III
31 INS0084OR Shri Jagannath Steels & Power Ltd Uli Buru, Nalda Via Barbil, Keonjhar, Odisha. III
32 INS0088OR Patnaik Steels and Alloys Limited Keonjhargarh, Odisha. III
33 INS0090OR Shree Ganesh Metaliks Ltd Chardrihariharpur, Kuarmunda, Sundergarh, Odisha. III
34 INS0091OR Maithan Ispat Limited Dasmania, Jakhapura, Jajpur, Odisha. III
35 INS0092OR Kamaljeet Singh Ahluwalia Steel and Power Division Barpada, Guali, Keonjhar, Odisha. III
36 INS0097OR Shyam Metalics & Energy Limited Village: Pondloi, Lapanga, Sambalpur, Odisha. III
37 INS0100OR Ferro Alloy Corporation Limited Charge Chrome Plant, Randia Haat, Bhadrak, Odisha. III
38 INS0101OR Ferro Alloy Plant, Bamnipal, Tata Steel Limited Bamnipal, Keonjhar, Odisha. III
39 INS0102OR Concast Steel & Power Ltd Village Kukurjanga, Badmal, Jharsuguda, Odisha. III
40 INS0106OR Jindal Steel & Power Ltd. At/Po - Jindal Nagar, Angul-759111 IV
41 INS0138OR Adhunik Metalliks Ltd.,At- Chandriharpur, PO- Kaurmunda, Dist- Sundergarh, Odisha-770039 IV
42 INS0140OR OCL Iron and Steel limited Lamloi, Rajgangpur, Garvana, Sundargarh, Odisha IV
43 TPP0083OR IB Thermal Power Station, Orissa Power Gen. Co. Ltd., Jharsuguda-768234, Odisha I
44 TPP0084OR NTPC Ltd., Talcher Kaniha,P.O. Deepsika, Angul-759147, Odisha I
45 TPP0085OR NTPC Ltd., Talcher Thermal, Angul, P.O. Talcher, Angul-759101, Odisha I
46 TPP0195OR Vedanta Limited, Jharsuguda, Jharsuguda, Odisha - 768202 III
47 CNA0024OR Grasim Industries Limited, Ganjam Chemical Division, Jayshree, Ganjam, Odisha - 761025 II
48 FTZ0033OR Indian Farmers Fertiliser Coop. Ltd.P. O. Paradeep, Distt. Jagatsinghpur, Orissa 754142 II
49 FTZ0034OR Paradeep Phosphates Limited PPL Township, Paradeep Dist. Jagatsinghpur Odisha 754145 II
50 RLY0004OD East Coast Railway Rail Sadan, Chandrasekharpur Bhubaneswar- 751017. II
51 DIS0038OD North Eastern Electricity Supply Company of Orissa Ltd.(NESCO), Januganj, Balasore- 756019 (Orissa) II
52 DIS0039OD Central Electricity Supply Utility of Orissa(CESU), 2nd Floor, IDCO TOWER, Janpath, Bhubaneswar-751022 (Orissa) II
53 DIS0040OD Western Electricity Supply Company of Odisha (WESCO), Burla, District Sambalpur- 768017 (Orissa) II
54 DIS0042OD Southern Electricity Supply Company Of Odisha(SESCO), Courtpeta, Berhampur Ganjam, Orissa-760 004 (Orissa) II

Links to PAT Scheme Resources :

Click Here to Visit PAT home page
Click Here to download PAT Sector Specific Pro-forma
Click Here to Visit PATNET
Click Here to find out further information on ESCert Trading
Click Here to download FAQs on ESCerts
Save energy for your healthy,safe and better future
Take a small step ,save energy ,it means a lot to future
Save energy ,stay safe and save our country
Save energy,save future,save nature
Switch off today,save tomorrow
Energy Saving happy living